Leadership

Those whom God called to lead in the Scriptures often had two things in common:

  1. They were the least-likely to serve in the role they were called to.
  2. They were far from perfect.

At GENESIS, the leaders that God has called and raised up can relate well with those who were used by God to lead the people of God in the Bible. 

Despite being the least-likely and far from perfect, the GENESIS leaders are setting an example for those they lead in what it looks like to be faithful to God.  Each leader has had their call examined and their character tested to make sure that their character is consistent with what God has called them to.  Leaders at GENESIS – whether that be elders, deacons, ministry team leaders, community group leaders, or redemption group leaders, are held accountable to living lives that are both honoring to God and are good examples of what a Christ-centered life looks like.

The entire leadership community of GENESIS (currently about 65 people) gathers monthly for prayer, training, and encouragement.  If you are interested in exploring a call towards leadership at GENESIS, please contact the leader of the ministry that you feel called towards – see below.

At GENESIS we are committed to training, equipping, and empowering those God calls to serve as leaders within His church.  We look forward to seeing ALL that God will do with and through you!

Staff

Michael Davis Lead Pastor

md4jc@genesisthejourney.com

Kendall Lankford Pastor of Discipleship

kendall.lankford@genesisthejourney.com

Jennabeth Jackson GENESIS Kids Director

jennabeth.jackson@genesisthejourney.com

Chris Cioffi Music Director

Chris.Cioffi@genesisthejourney.com

Torsten Howard Executive Administrator

Torsten.Howard@genesisthejourney.com

Kenny Stirling Director of Student Ministries

kenny.stirling@genesisthejourney.com

Marie Krueger Director of Communications

Marie.Krueger@genesisthejourney.com

Elders

Michael Davis Lead Pastor

md4jc@genesisthejourney.com

Deacons

Jon Bandi Lead Deacon

jon.bandi@genesisthejourney.com

Groups

Kendall Lankford Pastor of Discipleship

kendall.lankford@genesisthejourney.com

Cafe

Creative

Facilities

Financial

Torsten Howard Executive Administrator

Torsten.Howard@genesisthejourney.com

Kids

Jennabeth Jackson GENESIS Kids Director

jennabeth.jackson@genesisthejourney.com

Parking

Redemption Groups

Students

Kenny Stirling Director of Student Ministries

kenny.stirling@genesisthejourney.com

Welcome Center

Worship

Chris Cioffi Music Director

Chris.Cioffi@genesisthejourney.com

GENESIS Worship